impressum

VITA

deutsche Version


Paul Rosner is born in Czernowitz (USSR). He studied at Tschaikowsky Conservatory, Moscow with Prof. Boris Belenkii and David Oistrach. He won the first prize at the violin competition of the Ukraine and at the competition of the Soviet Union. Master classes followed with Prof. Andre Gertler (Brussels) and Prof. Rami Shevelov (Juliard School).

Paul Rosner played at international music festivals like “Open Chamber music festival“ (GB), in „Rencontres musicales international "(F),)" Maggio musicale Fiorentino“ (I), music days Goslar (D), festival Insel Hombroich amongst others.
Beside broadcasting and television admissions Rosner played orchestra concerts, amongst others with the Moscow state orchestra of the USSR, the symphony orchestra of the Ukraine,  the NDR orchestra, the Mozarteum orchestra Salzburg, the German Chamber Academy of Neuss and the Robert Schumann Orchestra Dusseldorf.

As a chamber musician he was many years prime violinist of the Haydn Quartet. A long chamber-musical activity connected him with Sándor Végh. With his piano and chamber music partners he plays nearly the whole duet and chamber music repertoire of the classical period up to the modern age.
As a soloist and chamber musician Paul Rosner played nnumerous Ur and first performances amongst others from: Sofia Gubaidulina, Edison Denisov, Christoph Mayer, Oskar Gottlieb Blarr, Bojidar Spassov, Dragomir Jossifov, Violeta Dinescu, Christoph Staude, Thomas Bruttger, Ulrich Pogoda. Some works were dedicated to him.

In 2009 and 2010 Paul Rosner made recordings of Sorbian composers with members of his ensemble with the Radio Berlin, also as a CD edition.
In autumn, 2010 appears the CD „Kafka fragments“ from György Kurtág with Annette Elster, soprano.

impressum

VITA

english version


Paul Rosner ist in Czernowitz (UDSSR) geboren. Er studierte am Tschaikowsky Konservatorium, Moskau bei Prof. Boris Belenkii und David Oistrach. Er gewann den ersten Preis beim Violinwettbewerb der Ukraine und beim Wettbewerb der Sowjetunion. Es folgten Meisterklassen bei Prof. André Gertler (Brüssel) und Prof. Rami Shevelov (Juliard School).

Paul Rosner spielte bei internationalen Musikfestivals wie “Open Chamber Musik Festival“ (GB), in „Rencontres musicales internationales“ (F), „Maggio musicale Fiorentino“ (I), Musiktage Goslar (D), Insel Festival Hombroich u. a.
Neben Rundfunk- und Fernsehaufnahmen spielte Rosner Orchesterkonzerte, u.a. mit dem Moskauer Staatsorchester der UdSSR, dem Symphonie Orchester der Ukraine, dem NDR-Orchester, dem Mozarteum-Orchester Salzburg, der Deutschen Kammerakademie Neuss und dem Robert-Schumann-Orchester Düsseldorf.

Als Kammermusiker war er viele Jahre Primgeiger des Haydn-Quartetts. Mit Sándor Végh verband ihn eine lange kammermusikalische Tätigkeit. Mit seinen Klavier- und Kammermusikpartnern spielt er nahezu das gesamte Duo- und Kammermusikrepertoire von der Klassik bis zur Moderne.
Als Solist und Kammermusiker spielte Paul Rosner zahlreiche Ur- und Erstaufführungen u.a. von: Sofia Gubaidulina, Edison Denisov, Christoph Mayer, Oskar Gottlieb Blarr, Bojidar Spassov, Dragomir Jossifov, Violeta Dinescu, Christoph Staude, Thomas Bruttger, Ulrich Pogoda. Einige Werke wurden ihm gewidmet.

2009 und 2010 machte Paul Rosner mit Mitgliedern seines Ensembles Aufnahmen sorbischer Komponisten beim Radio Berlin, auch als CD-Edition.
Im Herbst 2010 erscheint  die  CD „Kafka Fragmente“ von György Kurtág mit Annette Elster, Sopran.